My life is a complete mess

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pearl92

Reaction score
I am 20 years old. I have pretty much no talent in anything other than music and its the only thing in life that is keeping me happy right now. I am a guitarist that plays in a heavymetal band and I am also going to college for backup. May sound like a pretty well planned life, but I have lots of serious emotional problems and I feel like they are getting worse by the days. My life is complete mess. I don't have many friends. Sometimes I feel like I do, but other times I feel like no one cares about me. I was an extremely late bloomer and didn’t start socializing and hanging out frequently till 12th grade. I’ve never been in love, at all. I dated a girl once for about a week and then she slowly lost interest in me. And I had sex once with some other girl and that’s about it. I feel like a relationship is something I could really use right now because even though I’ve never had a girlfriend before I could still imagine what it feels like for someone to actually love you and care about your existence.