My family says I'm "hard to live with"

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ijustwanttodie

Reaction score
No one in my family wants me around. I feel like I don't belong anywhere. I'm starting my junior year of college next fall and leaving home. I had planned on rooming with my sister in her apartment since she's already attending the university but she says she doesn't think it a good idea because we might fight and she can't stand my negativity. I do tend to be temperamental. My parents, on the other hand, is constantly complaining that I'm difficult to live with at home so she has every right to refuse my rooming with her.
I'm an honors student, but this has got me so down that I'm considering dropping out of college after my associates degree.

So, because of other people's reaction to you, you are going to sabotage the rest of your life by dropping out of college?

Don't do this. This sounds like your depression talking instead of you doing something that'll benefit and help you.

I agree, do it for you. This is a chance at a fresh start and to give you the best opportunities for the future.

Hello, Welcome to the forum.

Dropping out of college is not a good idea, if you think things are bad now, imagine in the future when you wish you'd stayed and pursued.

Negativity is a tricky one because it's so easy to find fault with things and hard to find the good. I suppose when you consider what you've got - a roof over you head, family and still got a chance at your education that it may help you realise that it's not all bad, there's worse off people; and although your family are complaining, I'm sure if you weren't so negative, they might not mind having you around.

In most cases, you get out of things what you put in.