I want some friends, can someone talk to me? Please?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

AnonymousMe

Reaction score
Hey, everybody.

My name is Raul, I’m 23-years-old and this is my first time here. As you can all see by the title, I am craving for any sort of friendship. I could explain why I’m alone, but it is a long story, I could probably write an entire biography about it. I’m not planning on doing that just yet, for now, I’m just planning on giving a general overview about myself, to see if there is someone here who can relate to me and who can speak to me.

My primary interest, not surprisingly enough, is video games. Although I do collect them and have a semi-big library, I don’t consider myself “hardcore,” just casual. My secondary interest is writing. I spend most of my time on my computer, developing many of the ideas I have for a novel that I’m planning to start writing someday.

One of my ambivalences is reading. I do appreciate literature, but only if it is a particular book I am interested in. Currently, I’m reading “The Divine Comedy.” Another ambivalence I have is music. I like two particular rock bands, but other than that, I have to real taste for it. I mostly hear movie and video game soundtracks. I like classic music though, especially Bach.

This might sound very odd, but one of my dislikes is TV. I don’t watch it at all, maybe because it has little to offer. I’m sort of a person that gets bored of it very quickly. Another dislike I have are sports, don’t get me wrong though. I do like to play outside whenever I have the chance, is just the events on TV that don’t interest me, at ALL.