I'm depressed and thinking about killing myself.

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

annanyc

Reaction score
I am a 27 year old Russian-American woman living in New York. I am currently a part-time student finishing my Bachelor's degree in Anthropology. I am graduating from college next semester. Unfortunately, my cumulative GPA is only a 2.5 because I screwed up my freshman and sophomore years of college. I have Asperger's syndrome and poor time management skills, which made it difficult for me to take a full course load each semester and get good grades in every course. I am interested in pursuing a career in biological anthropology, archaeology, environmental science, sustainability, public health, neuroscience, or animal behavior. I would like to kill myself because my horrible GPA would prevent me from getting a job. I am so tired of being in school forever that I'm not going to stay an extra semester to raise my GPA. I am depressed and I don't have any friends anymore. During the weekends, I used to enjoy going to art museums, world music concerts, bookstores, science lectures, and hiking trips. Now, I stay alone in my room crying all the time. I am constantly thinking about methods to commit suicide, such as jumping off the Brooklyn Bridge, drowning, poisoning myself, cutting myself with a knife, or being eaten by animals. Do you think that I should continue living or kill myself after graduating from college with a 2.5? I feel like my life is over.