question/advice

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

littlerunawa

Reaction score
I don't write here very often but tonight (it's already night here where I live), I want to ask a question I'm wondering about the last couple of weeks and keep changing my mind.
I'm a student, and I've started really late. combine that with my not all too social personality and what you get is a young women that feels lonely perhaps in the most social place possible.
I met this guy previous semester, we did a course together. assignments had to be submitted in pairs and he was my partner. we spent a lot of time together and got along really well. so obviously I totally fell for him.
so next semester (the one that just ended, just a couple more exams...) we decided to work together again on a couple of courses. everything was fine until the last couple of weeks of the semester when things started to go sour.
any way, things seem to be ok now, but it's not what it used to be anymore. we used to be pretty close and he talked and shared things with me. that doesn't really happen anymore.
oh yeah, and I'm pretty sure he has absolutely no romantic feelings for me, although there was a time I thought otherwise.
anyway, my question. we're both taking pretty much the same courses next semester, and again on some of them we'll have to work in pairs.
I don't know what to do. we work really well together and in a way it seems natural to continue.
but I really like this guy and it's hard for me to be around him, especially now after we had a few of our fights and he kind of feels like a stranger to me and his opinion about me is not as positive as it used to be (these are my thoughts, I'm not sure what his real opinion about me).