What to do with wasted days...

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Wanderer145

Reaction score
So I've sat here all day at the end of my bed propped up against wall reading a long running manga...all day haven't played any games or done much else should really have been applying for more jobs but alas the day has disappeared. I sort of have a realisation when I sit on the end of my bed that I've been doing it for many years and I look out of the window. It was a pretty hot day I do wish I was out cycling but I did that yesterday...

Do you ever get so burnt out trying to change things that you just fall right where you started? I feel like time stops sort of in this kind of Sunday. I sit at the end of my bed and I feel left behind by people like despite trying not to do the same thing, it just ends up happening anyway...then I try to remedy it and I just have to keep trying somehow to break out of it..thinking about things so much makes my head hurt...feeling powerless to change it is something I want to break out of.

I just feel like I have no purpose on days like this...that I feel like crap after sitting here all day despite trying to do stuff during the week.

So how do you deal with wasted days?

Wanderer145 said:
So I've sat here all day at the end of my bed propped up against wall reading a long running manga...all day haven't played any games or done much else should really have been applying for more jobs but alas the day has disappeared. I sort of have a realisation when I sit on the end of my bed that I've been doing it for many years and I look out of the window. It was a pretty hot day I do wish I was out cycling but I did that yesterday...