I can't bear this situation anymore.

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hopetracer

Reaction score
My parents are angry and argue because they think I am studying and working too much. They say they can't see me, talk to me and I'm not helping them enough with the work at home anymore. Then if I ever take a break they scold me and say I'm being a lazy not-good-for-anything. I'm stuck between their contradictory ideas. If I talk to them they yell I shouldn't talk back and that I am a disrespecting and ungrateful brat. Since I'm their child and lack the life experience they have, they are always right and I'm always wrong. This is what's going on everyday at home. I wish I could escape them. I don't have any peace of mind anymore. I can't concentrate anymore and I am supposed to study hard. My professors are not satisfied even though I put all my efforts on my studies. They probably think I'm lazing around and don't study well.