Don't wanna feel this way but don't wanna let go

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

VentVentVent

Reaction score
First of all Hi to everyone... I'm new here and couldn't wait to get this all out :) I hope I don't ramble too much

So there's this guy who I've been chatting with for a few months now. Well it started off in a group chat setup and eventually we started chatting privately. I'd been on that particular chat group for about 2 years or so but hadn't met him before and we really kinda clicked once we got messaging. Anyway... over the last 2-3 months, I've been talking almost exclusively to him. Our chats are not romantic in nature at all (which is fine) but we do spend a lot of time together and have lots in common, including family situations etc so he's easy to relate to.
We live on different continents and so there's a big time difference (+6 hours). There was a time when we 1st started chatting that we would chat pretty much throughout the day as he was between jobs (he works on a contractual basis) but when he does have work we chat whenever we get the opportunity.
Over the past 3 weeks, he hasn't been working so naturally, i expect to see more of him. But for some reason, since of late, he only comes online when he knows I won't be there. I usually login on my office pc when I get to work (around 8 am) and then maybe when i get home (around 5pm) but he either messages me right before I leave work or just before I reach work so by the time I see his message, he's gone. When he does login when I'm around he is doing something else like watching a movie or something. This may be my problem but I don't like talking to people when they are preoccupied because when I'm talking to someone, my attention is on them and I have made that clear to him.