Any Hobbies?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

blumar

Reaction score
Hi. So right now I'm learning to play guitar and I was wondering what hobbies you guys might have?

This year, I had my first veggie garden. I think that qualifies as a hobby? I gave it a lot of love and attention, and got some yummy food back.

I tinker with an old motorcycle, too.

I'm just starting out doing some woodworking, but the spirit of it hasn't yet taken me up yet.

Reading in Finnish, Star Trek, cooking, and watching DVDs and reading about North Korea.

Roleplaying games, computer games, board games, reading, riding my bike, going for walks are my hobbies right now. I want to write a story, learn guitar, learn songwriting, and learn to draw too. But when I'm feeling down, I don't feel like doing much of anything.

playing PS4 & PC games mostly RPG,shooters,adventure,strategy
anime
tv/movies (currently binge watching stuff on netflix)
cats
bike riding

I like picking things up and putting them down again. I refer to it that way because I'm not lifting heavy enough weights to be powerlifting and my primary aim is not hypertrophy, so it's not bodybuilding either.

I also like most other things relating to fitness: running, pull ups, press ups etc.

Other than that: hiking, photography, crosswords, logic puzzles, video games, building/fixing computers, and shopping - yes, it's a hobby!

Oh, and I'm attempting to learn German. It's not particularly difficult, but I keep missing weeks and then forgetting the things I already learned! I must try harder.

inventing stuff, and building stuff. Every time I see something cool I automatically say "I wonder if I could do that". I can't seem to stop myself. I'm trying to stick to one or two things at a time, but it gets away from me.