Conundrum

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

WastedLife

Reaction score
I have been sitting here watching it rain diving ever further into myself. I was making dinner and it hit me that I am 30 years old. I have no family, no children, no significant other, no one. I am a college student but I don't feel apart of anything here. My life is going to class and back to my apartment. No real friends only acquaintances. I miss the tenderness of someone stroking my face or the complexity of a kiss. I can't help but to wonder if this is going to be my life. No one to share the milestones with, to laugh with, or dance in my living room. No one can understand the hardship it is to go through life with no friends or family. Why my rant? Perhaps it is so someone can see me.

~Wasted

Hey there, I hear that storm rumbling in now here in Maryland. I don't know the complexities to your situation but I think it's unwise for you to assume no one can understand your hardship. Plenty of people can- why do you think there are so many members on this forum? Fall is coming and you are living in one of my favorite fall places that happens to be my neighbor- West Virginia. If you are physically able, go and ride your bike in the beautiful fall foliage- leave society and look at the wonders around you. They will be there for your pleasure no matter who is around you or not, no matter what your hardship, they are constant. Perhaps, if you believe in God, he is asking you to focus on yourself and the natural world at this point in life. 30 is not old, don't despair.

-b

Just remember that the present is NOT the future. My mum did not find her 'significant other' until she was 45. She was always the type to say that being single was easier, and that she would never get married. However she did. Change isn't impossible.