Greetings from a former lurker

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
R

RogueTomato

Hello everyone!

I've been lurking around these boards for while now and have finally decided to join (seeing as how you can no longer post comments as a guest). I feel fairly pathetic writing in here, but as long as there are others who share my overwhelming sense of solitude, and I remain anonymous, then I suppose I should feel no shame.

A little about me: I'm a college student currently studying to enter a field that offers only intrinsic benefits. Pretty much all I do is play music, hang out online, play video games and read (horror books, as of now).

Hmmm...oh, I think I was just rejected on okcupid, so I feel even lonelier. I don't really know what else to write, other than most people here seem fairly nice.

Hi Rogue Tomato. Don't feel pathetic for posting. Obviously you feel like you want to meet some new people or just have a chat or get a bit of support. I hope you find what you're looking for here. The people seem pretty nice & it's good to have a common bond, even if it's something as difficult as loneliness. What are you studying at college? Who are your favourite (horror) authors? What instruments can you play? I'm trying to learn the guitar but I'm hopeless :) At least I can play one song! Guess it comes down to practice too really. And welcome to the site :)

Hi Rogue!

Welcome! I have got to say, I LOVE your saying at the end of your posts! It's hilarous. I like that kind of dry humor. Fortunately, guests are still able to post in the two sections on this site, but I am very pleased you've joined us!

Blue Sky, thank you!

Scorpio, thanks for the support! It is greatly appreciated.