A Very Very Lonely Newbie from Australia

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NeeNeeBird

Reaction score
Hi All,

So I guess I'm the Newbie here so I'll introduce myself.

I'm Nee Nee Bird, a very very lonely soul from Australia.

From the outside public eye, I'm a bright, happy, caring and fun-loving person; but I too have a secret.. I'm a very lonely (and depressed) lost soul, wanting so very much to find myself in this world, or the next, and find someone to share it with (that actually understands me). Though it seems that no matter what I do my search for happiness is never complete.

I can be with friends, or in a relationship and still feel like the loneliest person on the planet.

For the first time in my life I'm living by myself, un-attached and no one to share my place with other then my sweet puppy.. though exciting times for most people, it's been the toughest few weeks of my life. My loneliness has just gotten worse and to the point where distractions almost aren't enough.

So here I am, looking to find an answer, make some friends, and take myself to a higher level of distraction - so that for just a few minutes I don't feel the pain loneliness seems to create.

Regards,
Nee Nee Bird.

Hey Bird, welcome to ALL

NeeNeeBird said:
From the outside public eye, I'm a bright, happy, caring and fun-loving person; but I too have a secret.. I'm a very lonely (and depressed) lost soul, wanting so very much to find myself in this world, or the next

Same here, it sucks. x_x

I'm almost tempted to say "you have no idea", but I have a feeling you have/are going through the same thing I am.. and you too feel like you're the only one in the world going through all this. :(

YES! but there are a lot of people who feel the same, unfortunately :(