[Mainly been hanging out on the chat room...]

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ALS

Reaction score
...but I thought I'd post because, you know, all the cool kids are doing it. I've been lurking around for a week now: This place rules. I really admire the courage and candor and of everyone reaching out (to love and for love). And I'm daily surprised at both the wise responses from the younger members as well as the ridiculously adolescent comments from the older ones.
thumbs.gif
for role-modelin'. :D

I'm a 22-year-old guy from Southern California. I love listening to and creating music (some works in progress are here). I like cooking, architecture, advertising/branding, Mac OSX/IT stuff in general, and I'm obsessed with personal development/productivity/GTD. I graduated last year with a BS in Business w/honors from the University of California and hope to get into corporate training/development, specifically instructional design, technical writing, and pedagogy (though these types of jobs don't exactly lend themselves to entry-level positions). In my spare time, I volunteer for some local orgs, one for LGBT teens (though I'm straight), another for really-old folks, and a place for mentally-handicapped people. I do everything from changing toner cartridges, cooking for staff/clients, making deliveries, to finding venues for parties and then DJ'ing for them (with actual mixing, i.e. key/beat-matching). I also mod another forum, where I usually whining extensively about how much music I'm *not* making. I'm employed as an overnight manager for a major retail pharmacy (I *HATE* the job; but love the schedule: eight consecutive days of 10hr shifts, then six entire days off! Plus, the pay is decent given the zero effort required). This is me. This is me reading BJD's highly disturbing, but self-proclaim