Obsessing over time when lonely and lost

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BunnyNumber8

Reaction score
I started to panick today for the most stupid reason in the world .__.;

As mentionned in another thread awhile back, I dropped out of a college program I had been undergoing for 4 years, yes very close to graduating, dropped out because, I hated it, I couldn't take it anymore and I just didnt have the skills for it...when you have no social skills, faking them is rather hard :/ and there will be a breaking point...I'm just too shy, and socially awkward with too much anxiety to be a teacher...

After 1 month of staying home and doing nothing while lamenting over myself, I decided to take things into my own hands and start all over again..so I found a job and worked for 2 months and a half, right before the holydays and I got accepted in translation in college and it's a 3 year degree..

So here's the big issue, since I got accepted late, most classes for winter 2011 are full so instead of being a full time student I'm only part time and managed to get 3 classes.....and that is depressing me greatly..because it means I'm waisting valuable time .....

Because of this I'll graduate in fall 2013 at the age of 27 instead of winter 2013 at the age of 26 ........it sounds stupid doesnt it....but I'm obsessing over how old I become when I finally get my degree and start looking for a job...

I also feel intimidated by younger students......I hate this...it's stupid things to worry about....but the longer it takes for me to start my own life finally, the harder it is to bare it...

At least with a job I can meet people, buy my own place, make new friends ect...and not be stuck at home.