making money off the internet?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rigel

Reaction score
i saw a piece of news awhile back about this guy selling his virtual lot on some MMORPG for a cool 400.000 $. it was kinda amusing, but it made me wonder if there's easy money to be made online. or even some pocket money for that matter. i thought i'd ask ppl here on their personal experiences..

like what do you do to make money online? How much do you earn? did you make an initial investment? how long have you been at it?etc

My job is actually online. I'm a freelance writer and I get all of my work online. Other ways you could earn money include selling on auction sites. There are no really easy ways to make money though. I've written a lot about money making opportunities online and you typically have to put a lot of work in if you want to earn a lot. If you have a creative talent you could earn money online - photography, web designing and writing are just some of the ways you could use a talent to earn money on the internet.

No such thing as easy money, I think. I think business deals of this caliber require one unscrupulous, clever bugger and one wealthy fool to go down. Or some manner of ingenious business idea, like that big picture full of ad space some odd years back, spawned a lot of copycats. In any case, a surplus of wit, a good idea and wealthy fools required to make it work, methinks.

Situations like the one you read about are few and far between.

Making money online is really about the same as making money offline; if you have a product to sell that people want, then you'll do well.... and if you put forth the hard work, you'll make some.

You can go ahead and forget about making hundreds and hundreds online right now.