so, you don't talk much...

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Haz

Reaction score
I got this tonight from a guy I work with.

I didn't know what to say, sort of blurted out something about I just let all you guys do the talking for me, i'm just here to work. Came off kinda lame though, cause I was distracted with some emotional issues i've been trying to resolve, though i've been otherwise happy recently. These young fellas I work with kind of joke around a lot, and are pretty obnoxious and aggressive in language even if they mean well for the most part, but I find it hard to try and engage in group situations with co-workers like this.

Anyway, I just want to shrink in the background and just get my work done. One guy is very bossy, and is pissing me off a bit cause i'm still learning the ropes and he keeps taking over my jobs. He keeps trying to engage me in conversation about stupid honeysuckle, just complaining about everything and everybody, whereas the others sort of don't care too much. I'm sensing a potential for huge conflict, as i'm feeling like the older, responsible one yet i've got to learn off this bozo. Sigh.

Anyway just been feeling very moody and depressed tonight, not entirely related but my first week there was great apart from this. I just keep feeling sore at myself for the way I respond to things, I want to make a good impression but idk how i'm supposed to deal with guys like this without stooping down to the level of talking about drinking every weekend and "your mom" jokes. I was over that in high school.

Haz said:
I got this tonight from a guy I work with.