Crippling depression

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
G

hi,
like many of u i dont have any friends. Im 17 yrs old and i was hoping to get to a good college by keeping my grades up and that was actually the only hope or dream ive had in 2 yrs, yet ive screwed up one of the most important papers that was gonna decide where i go. PPL who party all the time and just study last min got good marks, but i studied hard day and night and nothing happened for me , IM LIKE WTF , where is my silver lining ? when is it gonna get better for me . Some people told me to have fun and look forward to the future...but HOW CAN I ? i dont have any friends to enjoy it with , and really i have no future now....i feel like breaking something, but i realize i cant afford to break anything now.....WHY ME?? why ******* me ???? :( i dont even know HOW I GOT BAD GRADES ON THAT TEST !!!!!!

you don't know that you have no future. Ever hear the five for fight song '100 years to live'

it says...15 there's still time for you, time to fight and time to lose yourself within a morning star... 15 i'm alright with you..
17..you are so young, you future is anything but nothing. SCREW SCHOOL in any case, lol kidding! Just keep studying, sit over the test next year.. i repeated 2 years in school ..it can actually be a really good learning experience

BUT MOST IMPORTANTLY ...don't be depressed.. there are more important things in life to fuss over than grades, or school. School should always be about learning, not exams marks or what job you get afterwards.. it's about education

15 there's still time for you!

Is there any way you can take a re-test?
Maybe you study but not totally focused and interested? Cos that could cause the bad grades.