Quoting A Member's Name & What He/She Wrote

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

WishingWell

Reaction score
Hi!

I have another question about something everyone seems to know how to do, but me.

How do you copy into my post a Quote from another Member's Post?

For example:

JohnSmith Wrote: (in bold in a "box") and then what he said:

I am having a nice day.

(Taken from John Smith's Post)

And then responding or commenting on that specific Quote??????????

Thanks for anyone that helps me with this. After being on ALL since January of this year, I am still learning!

Have a great day! :)

Use the 'REPLY' button on the bottom right of the post you wish to quote.

mintymint said:

If this worked, then I am a fast learner!

Now, what if you only want to post a few sentences of a person's post and then comment, and then post more of the person's comment and then comment, and then part of another person's post to comment on?

I know I am a pain in the butt! :(

mintymint said:

By the way, how rude of me...thank you Mintymint!!!

WishingWell said:
Now, what if you only want to post a few sentences of a person's post and then comment, and then post more of the person's comment and then comment, and then part of another person's post to comment on?

Then you'll have to learn to edit the contents of the quote within the quote brackets. Either using the original quote over and over and editing it down each time like this:

WishingWell said:
Now, what if you only want to post a few sentences of a person's post and then comment,

WishingWell said:
and then post more of the person's comment and then comment,

WishingWell said:
and then part of another person's post to comment on?