Going back in time to the teenage years...

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
L

Lonely in BC

Hi all,

I'm pretty new to A Lonely Life and have found surfing through the various posts to be interesting and thought provoking. Many of the members are describing their day to day life giving us a bit of insight into who they are.

Mouse and a couple of the other teens inspired this- its been kind of pleasant to think back to happier more care free days......

Hopefully some of the other contributers to this site will chime in and give some feedback as well. I've noticed a wide variety of people from different countries (continents for that matter) posting so it might be kind of interesting to learn about others backgrounds and experiences.

Here I go,

Back in 1984 when I was a 17 year old I had just bought a neat little 1973 Ford Capri (the German model) and was working at the local Coca-Cola bottling plant at nights. This had a major contribution to my skipping a lot of school (which I loathed anyhow) during the day. The spending power I had back then was insane, waaay more than today's dollar stretches. Quiet Riot was telling me to "Cum on feel the noise" and the ZZ Top video "Legs" had me panting. Speaking of videos, MTV was still pretty new to the scene, computers were in their infancy (remember the first Apple desktop?" and the "city" of about 70,000 I lived near didn't have a single ATM machine. It was pretty easy to sneak into the local bars (they seldom checked I.D.) and you didn't have to worry about GHB or anyone packing a weapon. The winter was harsh, usually a couple of months of -25 C and the summers were +30 C. Seemed like it was always windy as well.