Your occupation

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
F

flaneur

I am a student of art history. I’m particularly fond of modern French art and contemporary American art. I plan to go all the way and become a professor/researcher, but even if I do settle for less than a PhD I’ll be able to work at a museum.. *feels warm and fuzzy inside*

That is, of course, if I don’t move to an isolated farmstead (my other dream) so I can read and make music all day without worrying about what some jerk of a boss wants me to be doing.

What about you?

I'm currently a student. I'm a volunteer in my local town and sometimes a barrista when they need me at my coffee shop. I'm aspiring to be a barrister :)

I'm an IT graduate. I'm just offered a contract to work as consultant for a telecom company in service of Belgium's energy provider. That should be a 14 month project but I might start working there stationary when the project period comes to an end. Concretely I'll mostly be doing ETL design which is extracting day to day business data and throwing it into a highly quantified, process efficient data model which is suited for analytical purposes and can help answer complex business related questions. (Yes, I don't know how to explain that better...)

Besides that I'm working on a web project in my own time together with a friend. Although I'm mostly designing it as his IT knowledge is rather limited. If it goes through the website should be released one to two years from now and hopefully will add some extra revenue.

I was a trainee fee earner, but lost my job not long ago.

I'm currently unemployed, but have began producing music again, hoping to make money again from that.

Carpenter/Site Supervisor for residential construction doing a temporary stint as site safety/first aid attendant on a government project.