Hi

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

norabeth77

Reaction score
Hi everyone. I'm a newbie.
I'm here because.. geez, I'm having a hard time figuring out what to say.
Basically, back in October, I had to finally admit that my life was out of control and I began the process of living in sobriety.
I was about to lose everything.
But in trying to change, I also had to accept that there are other problems that I need to work on. I had / have a lot of self-hatred, guilt, shame, depression. I'm doing what I need to do to improve these things.
But as I am watching myself and my life improve, the one area that hasn't gotten any better is my lack of friendships. I am very lonely.
I just seem to have a hard time connecting with people and know that I am a bit socially awkward.
You hear people talk about instant chemistry with people that they date and/or marry. But I feel like that can be there when finding someone who becomes a close friend, too. There is a connection. And I haven't felt that in a long time.
I am jealous of the women around me that have close girlfriends. I have none.
I suppose that is enough for now. I am 29, and live in kentucky. I would love to talk, especially to other women. Thanks