Real and imagined lack of self-worth

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Varifold

Reaction score
Hey. :) I am new to this precious board, and no other sub-forum seemed fit for this post, so @mods feel free to move it should I've overlooked something.

Yesterday when I was yet again stalking profiles of people I know on Facebook I realised that my ex-oneitis' new boyfriend is inherently superior to, say, me, which renders questioning her dating choices moot. Let me elaborate: I am 22 years old, I have had a girlfriend (my only one) last year (we split up, initiated by me, due to insufficient compatibility), and I am a grad student in a STEM subject. Being somewhat good at my subject is the only thing that I am good at, and even that requires a shitload of effort. Her boyfriend (whom she met seven months ago and is now moving in with) is a black-belt in Judo, 23 years old (she is 24), both of them are Physics students (although her academic success is virtually non-existent), he is also a professional dancer (participating in international dancing competitions, winning, and such), and he is good-looking, tall, fit, and has a pleasant voice. Lots of chicks dig him, but he appears to like/want my ex-oneitis, which is probably good for her.