Lonely In My Relationship....

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi, I'm Renae...

I'm 24 years old and split my time between my home town of Vernon, NJ and my boyfriend's house in Columbia, NJ. I am a full-time student, I am always told that I am incredibly attractive, I have a lot of friends and a very blessed and full life. However, it hasn't always been that way. I came here to read about loneliness because as someone who used to be very lonely I always want to understand the "phenomenon". For years I was without social contact, whether it be from crippling social anxiety, low confidence stemming from obesity or self-seclusion due to an international dating situation with a guy who lived time zones away. I escaped the loneliness, though, sometimes it still hits me if I spend a few days with too much time on my hands, but I am lucky to have a lot of people who want me around and appreciate me.

That being said...