Failing University. Falling behind society. Losing motivation.

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tinderleaf

Reaction score
Hi everyone. As a note, I'm not good at explaining my problems so bear with me.

Just to let myself be known a little, I'm currently 20 years of age living under my parents with no job employment or redeeming qualities for myself to speak of. The only thing that keeps me going in life is getting through my IT degree at university and hopefully to get a career by the end of it. In other words, I've been maintaining mostly a focus on my studies with university lately but at the cost of having no work experience so far as well as no redeeming qualities outside of my education. However, I've have had thoughts about finding something out there to keep me occupied outside of the majority of my time being home alone with parents. Going for a casual job for the first time is one example. Unfortunately, I just don't have the confidence to do so mainly due to my lack of experience outside of my studies but I digress.