Hi from Canada

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
M

Montreal Skye

Hi everyone,
Newbie here. Just thought I'd say hi. I'm a gal in my forties, sigh, living in a pretty isolated area north of Montreal. I've been living here alone for the last nine years after having a work accident, I'm renting on a four-acre lot, no neighbours, which was exactly what I wanted at first...total solitude.

But this year I'm really feeling lonely. I have depression and it's creeping up despite my efforts to manage it. No friends or family, the only human contact I have is when I go shopping twice a month, saying hello and "no bag please" to the grocery clerks.

I used to be a social butterfly before the accident, but now? Well, I'm reaching out now. I hope to meet some nice people here. I think it's a good start!

Talk to you all soon,
Skye <3

Welcome Skye, i am also from canada and in my 40's. I just moved to my dream place, secluded, nature. Wow its hard, didnt think i'd feel the lonelyness so fast. Anyway my goal is to have a retreat center eventualy. The area is perfect for it. For now...or soon, i will start giving workshops and hosting sound healing and visualization evenings. Maybe that could be an insperation for you. Wether it is canning preserves, or quilting, or creating a community garden... people always like to get out of the city and be in touch with nature... just an idea. I'm glad you found us, this is by far the most supportive group i have ever found. :)

Thanks for the welcome Callie, :)