What kind of jobs can I get with an AA degree?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fuzzybutt

Reaction score
So my situation is that in 2010 I graduated with an Associates in Arts degree. Then I went to a university for a bachelors...then I dropped out and am now doing another associates in science in design at a MUCH closer school.

TO CLEAR THIS UP I'M NOT LOOKING FOR GRAPHIC DESIGN JOBS BUT HIGHER THAN MINIMUM WAGE JOBS IN GENERAL.

But in the meantime I have my associates in arts. In Graphic/Commercial arts. Like I said, I'm not looking specifically for design jobs.

What I'm looking for is part time work that actually utilizes the general degree that most students get in community college. I want to know if anyone has any experience in this?

I don't see why you would have any problem getting a "higher than minimum wage job" with an AA degree. It all depends on what you are looking for and how much you want it. Tailor your resume to the exact position that you are submitting it for. Reuse their job description in your resume...of course don't lie to much.

Why are you asking us?

Surely the schools you've attended have some sort of post-degree assistance office or something, to help you find a career path.

Not sure if you are not looking for a design job because you don't want it or don't think you can get it, BUT there other jobs at design companies and that is a good way to get your foot in the door.

JasonM said:
Not sure if you are not looking for a design job because you don't want it or don't think you can get it, BUT there other jobs at design companies and that is a good way to get your foot in the door.