I have holded this for months and I need to be heard

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tolkien-Fan

Reaction score
First of all, due to reasons ill later talk about, im posting this with my phone so i apologize for bad grammar and punctuation.

Hi everyone. This is my first time posting in here. Since months ago ( around middle 2012) i started to feel sadder than usual and sometimes peaking saddness in the night until i get very depressed and started to cry alone. However they used to be quite rare, but since time passed they got more common until i get depressed almost eveynight. Sometimes I randomly feel very lonely in day, even around my family.

I have always been a shy person. Over All my life I had just 2 friends ( not even close). I can only talk normally with my family. When in a group of people i get very nervous and i get the feeling everyone is looking at me as if they want to hurt me. I cant bear standing in a crowd of people and i usually run off to somewhere i could be alone. In many break times, the obly thing i do is stay on the toilet and do nothing because being in a social situation is the most stressful thing for me.

At least i can Say a few words to men, but talking to women is impossible for me unless the need is very great. If a girl approaches me, i start to get the feeling of being watched and if she says ask me something, i just stand there like an idiot.
I never had a girlfriend. I suppose I dont look that bad, but I am the perfect example of insecurenes. Due to this, i get very lonely and sometimes cry.