an awkward situation , What to do folks?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Moe

Reaction score
Hey folks,
its been a while since my last activity around this lovely site. here is the thing , this might looks crazy so don't laugh at me , I started playing a game called World of Warcraft aka wow in 2008 and spent most of my time on that game and I've never thought about my personal life like looking for a partner or something like that , when suddenly I met a girl in that game and I really liked her and I think she liked me back. we used to spend a lot a lot of time together whether playing WoW or watching some tv shows. she always sweet talks with me but when I do the same , she pushes me away and act like there is nothing between us , I got confused , why would she does that? I starting going offline for couple of days to see if she misses me or not , and she did sent me like 8 messages in 10 minutes to just find where have I been , I was 16 at that time and she was 20 which is weird i know at some points. a few months later , I graduated from school so did my twin sister and my parents had to send us to USA for college. anyways , that girl and I kept convincing our selves to work our issue out but we could not , I got busy and she did too , we broke up ..... and now I'm 20 and 2 weeks ago I've met my new neighbor , she is a pretty girl , I've met her in the laundry room , we talked like for 3 hours and when she was about to leave I asked her " may I have your number?" we did exchanged numbers , and then I realized that she used to play that game I played in the past and we have a lot of in common, and when i KNOW someone who has the same commons I have , I get crazy about that person but the problem is she is 28 and I'm 20 , I dont see that as a problem but I have no idea if she does , 3 days ago