The Essential Games List For The Casual Player

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
R

Robin

Even though i and my girl bought a PS3 about six months ago, since we wanted to have some entertainment-machine which we could play with our buddies when they're here, i recently bought a new video card for the old PC as well and tried out a few games i never even were interested to read about before since i knew my PC couldn't handle them anyway. This has opened my eyes to how much i actually have been missing, but also made the old games i've played for years in some genres even better in contrast since some they just haven't been beaten by far by the new stuff. The thing is, that i only play games when i have nothing better to do, which is rather rarely since i'm studying full-time and have this place to take care of! So, i thought it might be interesting to make a special kind of list; a list a games which are easy (relatively for the respective genre) for the casual player to get into and enjoy. Since there is no thread like this here yet i thought it was about time we started one. Let's try and make a real good list here, shall we?

Post a short little something about every game that You think every NON-hardcore gamer simply must play some time as well as why You think those games must be spent time and money on.

I'll update the list in this thread header with the title, genre, available platforms and so on when i got the time, although it would be nice if You provided this info Yourself! ;) Let's make the best darn list of games worth spending the money on on the net!

The Essential Games List
for the casual player

Use the colours!

This colour means GREAT
This colour means GOOD
This colour means BAD
This colour means HORRIBLE

Legend:

WS, NWS, ?WS
WS = Confirmed wide-screen support