...should I be letting this out..?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Beastisbest10

Reaction score
First off, I'm a newbie to this site and I'm grateful I found this.

So...I shall start with my problem. Of course, I may have the lowest self esteem out of my whole entire family, which may have caused it. I really don't see myself as 'beautiful', and it's true. I think I'm overweight but I'm 5'5" and in guessing around 120-125 lbs. I have no idea how people say I'm skinny even though I am small frames and 'chubby'. Going out; I always dress in some comfortable pants and a sweatshirt to hide my body. My mother and father have marriage issues and I'm the only child affected out of two male siblings. I'm stressed, depressed, suicidal, and of course, have no self esteem. Two of my friends cut and I did but I've been clean for a month.

I've been to that point where I stopped eating at a point. I've been dieting lately and always checking what I eat. I haven't had sugar until today, and it upsets me, food makes me think I'll gain weight; and that's my number one fear. I-I don't wanna go anorexic...and Im scared I will.

All I ask is for someone to guide me. I've been fed up with my family and society I wanna disappear.

Thanks to whoever may reply,
Beast.

First off, welcome to ALL :D

Low self esteem is a common problem around here, so know you're not alone. I myself am not very concerned with my appearance, mostly because I couldn't care less about what local creatures in my village think about me, but I'm well aware my social skills leave a lot to be desired. I also share the fed up with society thing, I've long since given up on fitting in here, maybe once I move out and start over somewhere far away.