complete loser

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Reaction score
Hi I'm turning 43 I live in my parents basement, I've never had a girlfriend, I clean for a living, I'm very socially awkward, I avoid any social gatherings. I have 1 friend, and I thank God for that. :) I've been in the darkest valleys possible, suicide attempts ect. Medication hasn't helped, I will not give up!!

Hey 0000, welcome to the forum. It's nice to see that despite all that you've been through and the current situation you're in, you're still able to smile and be grateful for things. And that you're not giving up. That's the spirit! It's motivating. Hope you'll find some new friends to talk to here, lots of great peeps.

Don't worry about living in your parent's basement. It happens to the best of us.

It took me a while to get back out on my own again after I had to move back home as an adult.

Cleaning for a living is fine, having a job and doing honest work is what matters.

Have you tried CBT therapy? That worked wonders for me, I'm still not always in a good place but I'm working towards having the life I would be happier with.

I clean for a living also and work the graveyard shift, have been doing it for five years.

I was married when I was younger and had some short term relationships that ended horribly and I was a bad alcoholic and in and out of jail for years.

I can relate to feeling like a loser, I find women and dating a mystery at this point.

If you ever need anyone to talk to you can write me any time.

Hi there and welcome :)

I think your attitude is fantastic, focus on the good things, and cherish your friend :). I sometimes wish I could still live with my Parent's, and cleaning for a job is good :).

I hope you find what you are looking for here, it is a lovely place, with lovely people :).