Am I in solitary confinement or something?!?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

An archist

Reaction score
During the last few months there have been a few instances where I've felt like a prisoner confined in a cell. The first instance was actually at school. I'm a tutor, but nobody ever comes by my room for tutoring, so basically I get a paid study-hall 3 hours a week, which, don't get me wrong, is pretty sweet (in spite of the lousy pay). Well, it was one of the first "nice" days of Spring, and I saw all the other students hanging out in the garden below from the window of my room. And boy did I feel horrible at that! I felt like a prisoner looking out between the bars at all he is missing in life, and it really brought it home that I was truly wretched, sad and alone.