Just wanted to introduce myself!

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

blacksmith205

Reaction score
Hello all. I found this site while looking for things to do and people to meet who are alone/single/30-something and maybe share some similar interests. I didn't realize the amount of those who are alone and feel alienated were so vast.

Anyhow, I'm weird. Really there isn't any other word to describe me. I make medieval armor & weapons from scratch as a hobby (hence the username blacksmith205), I fence (mainly 2 handed long sword), I make furniture, jewelry, I write, enjoy shooting and hunting, camping, off road cycling, I paint, play the guitar (mainly blues and rock), I'm a pretty good cook, I'm a history buff, math nerd, I love the desert and summer. I own a home, have a great job (blue collar but I love it)... I'm successful! But alone.

I live alone, I go out alone, the few friends I have are all married with kids or have a significant other, so I rarely see them anymore. I'm always the 5th wheel, if any of them remember I still exist and invite me.

I've joined clubs and did online dating, speed dating, clubbing, bar hopping, church (my work schedule doesn't allow me to go like I want), etc. and all to no avail. Oh I could pick up women and get my carnal desires met, but why, when there isn't any mental or emotional connection. I know there are plenty of you on here who feel the same way.

B.S.

Wow you have quite the hobby, don't think it's weird.

Welcome to the forum.

Welcome to the site, blacksmith205.

Welcome to the forum :)