I don't like people in general. Why???

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DrownedRabbit

Reaction score
I'm in my first year of college and I don't want to see the faces of my classmates. I was also like this during highschool. I don't even want to go to school anymore. If I can I would rather be homeschooled. I like what I'm studying about it's just that most of the time I don't see the point in trying.

I try to talk to people about this ,but they don't believe me.They say that I do well in school, so it mustn't be that bad. I get high grades and it makes me proud. My classmates resent me because of it, they say I'm arrogant even when I don't speak at all!!! Some of them are so competitive that they would say destructive things just to bring me down . I'm very sensitive ,so it hurts me more than it should. Whenever I'm at school I just block them out and sleep a lot.

I'll be returning to school tomorrow after our sembreak and I can feel my mood sinking to the bottom. :((

If you don't like people in general, you're probably an introvert. There's nothing wrong with that.

I'm not sure why your classmates treat you that way. They may think you are arrogant because you're good at what you do and separate yourself from others as if you don't need anyone else. It could also be that your classmates are ultra competitive and they resent the fact that you're not, so they're trying to make life more difficult for you.

Is there a student advisor or someone who could help you get through this?

By the way, welcome to the forum! :)