Letters to love - A small collection

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Siertes

Reaction score
So every so often I feel compelled to write about love, something I have little experience in a relationship sense. Most of these were inspired by real people, but I couldn't tell a single one that. One even asked me once if a certain thing was inspired by reality and I couldn't even tell her that it was HER. Now she's dating a nice guy...

ANYWAY, here they are! No titles, just separated by the dashes.

---

With your creativity you drew the line that formed a smile on my face. You framed a picture of happiness about me, in a light I had never seen before. I want to bathe in your artistry that has drawn my attention as you've drawn me anew, to have a capture of my heart displayed in the galleries of your countless visual cultivations. Just let me be near you, to be remade in a form that compliments the world you see, so that I might fit in.

---

I long to meet the girl of my dreams but am forced to settle for the girl in my dreams. She lulls me into a false sense of happiness with her dream-dulled touches and kisses without emotion. That look in her eye, as if she truly cares about me, kills my heart time and again. The limited vocabulary my mind has gifted her are only the words I want to hear. I don't want her but I do. I hate her but I don't. I want her to leave and never come back, yet stay at the same time. Transcend the veil and let me meet the real you, dream girl. I want warmth, feeling and words unfiltered by expectation and fantasy. Find me and wake me up.

---