???

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
?

!!??

Feel like a bit of a numbskull posting this!!
Split up with my girlfriend after 13 years!! ... I doted on & truly loved her.
I instigated it because it's what she wanted, i always gave her what she wanted! .. I'm having real problems coping with it!
We were always very happy but grew apart due to her work. (She started lying about stuff, going missing for days!! .. Obviously it wasn't 'work' .. i didn't want to know!).
I'm a musician & have travelled the world. I was never away from home for really long periods of time though, so that was never an issue.
I 'always' remained faithful, despite what was laid in front of me (quite literally) ... more the fool me??!!!
All the hopes & dreams i held no longer exist.
Suffered from depression for years but refuse to take any more med's. I'd rather be myself (whatever that is?).
I'm now 45 years old & probably far too oversensitive!
Attempted suicide once & failed!!
I've had a few very low points in my life but things have truly descended lately & the options for a 'future' seem non-existant.
I was never a 'drinker' but have started drowning myself & to be honest, i can't see any option in front of me than the obvious.

:shy:
I am so sorry you are hurting right now and for the loss of your relationship. I know what you mean when you say you initiated the break up. I also had someone that I cared for who was either too gutless or felt too guilty to do it himself.
So.. I released him from his promises and I released myself from a stagnant relationship that was going nowhere. It was the best thing I could do for the both of us.

"We were always very happy"
Could it be that you were the one who was always happy? Or did you not see this coming?