A hi to all fellow loners!!

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi,
I am quite terrible at introducing myself, so excuse me if I sound ambiguous.

So, I am a student of Science. In fact the few people who are acquainted with me call me 'Einstein'. I don't know why. I am not a genius, but am rather on the low voltage side. But, yes! I love science, and reading, and music and everything else that every twenty something girl likes. But I am lonely. I have never had any friend whom I could term as my 'Best', nor had any relationships in life, and am capable of somewhat effective communication only in the form of these flashy letters on the screen.
Recently, I had to move to Europe from my rather cozy perch in India, where my dear brother and parents still are, and I feel like the ground beneath my feet has just come off! Its a scary prospect for an asocial like me to be away from the only place known and am having a trying time with it. And weekends are the most trying because all I do is sit in my room as I still don't have any acquaintances even with whom I can go out and have some fun (despite it being nearly a month already)!!
So, I believe that sitting in my room would not be as depressing as it is now, with you all around for company.... :)

AliceInWonderLand said:
Hi,
I am quite terrible at introducing myself, so excuse me if I sound ambiguous.