Women's clothing. Kill me now.

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

R2349

Reaction score
I am so sick of walking into a store and not being able to find something as simple as an ordinary, form fitting, comfortable t-shirt. This article sums up the rage.

I'm thinking about buying a small sewing machine & altering men's tshirts, because I have HAD IT UP TO HERE with shopping malls and thrift stores and the black hole that is my closet. Anyone here already do that, or make your own clothes?

also, can we please gather all of the long, skin tight tank top cami things and burn them /endrant

Um... I have very little experience in buying womens clothes... erm... but yeah, I support you, I guess! :p

Agreed. Plus - add in problems in finding stuff that is suitable for my age i.e isn't intended for an anorexic 18 year old, without being something only a granny would wear (and both of mine have been dead nearly 30 years).

I don't know what kind of stores you guys have around you or where you shop online, but I have no problem finding appropriate clothes for my age or more accurately, in my case, how I choose to dress.

jaguarundi said:
Agreed. Plus - add in problems in finding stuff that is suitable for my age i.e isn't intended for an anorexic 18 year old, without being something only a granny would wear (and both of mine have been dead nearly 30 years).

I'm sorry, but just because a girl is thin does not mean she's anorexic. That comment was (in my opinion) distasteful and disrespectful to anyone here that has an eating disorder.

TheRealCallie said:
I don't know what kind of stores you guys have around you or where you shop online, but I have no problem finding appropriate clothes for my age or more accurately, in my case, how I choose to dress.

jaguarundi said: