Acting on attraction.

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
S

ShybutHi

When you are attracted to someone, when do you think it is appropriate to act?

I am new to the whole dating thing and have only made a move on a woman once before but that situation was a very long time ago, and unusually I think, required pretty much no effort on my part or a real chance of rejection because her affection towards me was that obvious. Apart from that situation, I believe some women I have known over the years may have been interested, it is hard to tell for sure of course, but some have been what I would consider as unusually interested in trying to get to know me and unusually friendly towards me considering a lack of rapport with each other.

The problem I have is how do you really know when it would be appropriate to act? It may be a silly question...
I mean asking someone out that you just find attractive physically because you happen to not really know the person. Do you think you would do that?

During the time where I was just a bit too shy to be assertive in that way, I think I always just wished a woman would make a move on me instead which was silly because that is very unlikely, or that a woman who I was friends with would suddenly realize she wanted me and threw her heart out to me (lol I wish! That would be so cute).
I would not let anyone in and was very closed off back then, even got called "The Dark horse" before by one woman who I was friends with, I guess I seemed like such a mystery to her because I was so shy and closed off.