My story...

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

InSearchOfPeople

Reaction score
The story of my loneliness goes back to my childhood. Abandoned by the father, hated by aunt, emotionally dismissed by my mother, never knew my grandparents, extremely poor, all I remember is a constant struggle.
This is a short version of my early years.

Later, when I went to school, I was pretty successful. From day one I was a straight A student, met other kids and got my first best friend, who was an A student too.

I remember there were girls in my class, who were from rich families and other kids were intimidate by them. Those girls were popular, rich and spoiled.

Some circumstances made our paths cross and as I was absolutely not intimidated by them (it is the case of when "ignorance is a bliss"), I became a part of their group, they became my best friends, almost like my sisters.

As we were growing up, it was becoming harder to stay equal in the group.

One day everything changed. I became a weak link. After a small incident my friends abandoned me. They didn't talk to me or even looked in my sight for 2 months. I was devastated. Some others from the class used this to repay for the jealousy they had for me for all this time and excluded me at any possible occasion too.

Later, I reconciled with the group, but it was never the same, the trust was broken. 2 years in high school I basically spent alone.

In the final days, I was excluded not only by my ex friends, but also by some teachers. I didn't have any part in final celebration of graduation and even my pictures were not picked up from a photographer along with the rest. All I remember is a constant depression.