1-month streaks

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

barky

Reaction score
Hey ALL peeps,

I feel I'm a pretty positive person regardless my circumstances, but I've noticed a trend that is starting to eat at me a bit.

Since I made the dating scene a priority a few years back, I've enjoyed the company of quite a few awesome ladies. But a disheartening fact thru it all has been that I can never make a connection last for an extended period. I'm not out for long-term, but it would be nice to get past a month with someone eventually.

I guess the positive is I'm a pro at all the dating norms up to 1-month now though :p

Fin rant. Anyone else batting this same dating average?

Do you think that maybe the fact you aren't out for longterm might be partly the reason why you aren't connecting for longer than a month? Maybe you are meeting women who are looking for something longterm?

Great point, and that did come to mind after I posted. I'm realizing "long-term" wasn't the right wording.

I'm okay with something lengthy or even long-term blossoming, but I'm not looking for something serious. University, coaching & playing soccer, along with work & fam responsibilities mean there's just not enough of me left to give someone a fair deal.

A question related to that point also:

Can one say they don't want to be exclusive and not have the other person think he/she is a sleaze?

I've never seen the immorality of dating multiple people at once, so long as everyone involved is aware of the situation.

barky said:
Can one say they don't want to be exclusive and not have the other person think he/she is a sleaze?

I've never seen the immorality of dating multiple people at once, so long as everyone involved is aware of the situation.

There is nothing wrong with this. At all.

Just be honest and open with everyone.