Help me.

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
L

Leef `c

I'm not very good at writing words that come from my head because my mind races so much, so bare with me.

When I was 16 I dated a girl online that lived in Toronto. We dated for about a year. While we were dating she met a guy in Toronto & started talking to him. When I found this out I instantly booked a flight to Toronto and tried to win her for myself. We had a lot of fun together and everything was good, but she decided before I left that she'd rather be in a relationship with someone that was closer to her than a distant relationship, which I could respect. Though it hurt me a lot because I was really in love with her, she made me so happy. Well, me and her broke up and she started dating the other guy. I would try to talk to her on MSN, but the guy she was dating was jealous of us talking, so he made her stop talking to me.

We never talked after that until about a year ago. Now we talk all the time as friends, but I'm starting to develop feelings for her again. Actually I couldn't just label them as feelings. I'm madly in love with her. After we talk I always go to bed and constantly think about her and being with her. I miss her so much.

I want to tell her so bad the feelings I have for her & that I'm always thinking about her. I can't pull myself to do it though. She asked me the other day if there were any hard feelings from the past and I told her "No, I'd rather keep you as a friend and keep in touch with you then lose you in the vast world forever." Which is a lie. I don't want to be her friend. I want her to be in my life. My lover.