Both Greetings AND Salutations!

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PeaceAndLove

Reaction score
Greetings, solitary ones.

My name is Frank. I am a former accountant and a former software tester from Kennewick, Washington. I have 7 years of college education, including a B.A. in accounting from WSU Richland, 2 years of study in technical writing and communications from CBC Pasco, and one year of study in computer science from WSU Pullman. I use cannabis to manage anxiety and depression. This makes me ineligible to work in my professional specializations, generally, so I am looking for cannabusiness work on the west side of the state. Since the private and public sectors have deemed me incapable of doing knowledge work because of my need for cannabis, I'll devote my professional efforts to supporting the cannabis industry instead. I can do independent software development in my spare time; there is no need for me to have an actual programming job.

I struggle with ADD and Asperger's Syndrome. I have little talent in dealing with people apart from a good knowledge of vocabulary and grammar. I find people interesting though. I spent my free time in college seeking out social situations at the bounds of my comfort zone, such as going to parties and meeting new people in different settings, to learn how to deal with people better through extensive trial and error. I have embarrassed myself more times than I could count, but I managed to push through and develop a reasonable amount of social skill anyway despite my clumsiness.