Finding myself

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wildrice

Reaction score
I felt the need to share my thoughts with the forum and would like some constructive feedback.
Although I dislike both men and women, I dislike men less so all of my relationships were with men. However, I think I would be able to connect with a female more. And that's where I get confused. Am I not able to determine my romantic attraction to a specific gender at 29 yo? Does anybody else fell this way or similar?
Being a loner and finding it hard to have meaningful relationships, I have been single for almost a year now. Meaning no attempt in meeting people. After all this time, I feel I have lost the ability to truly connect with other people. Which seems ironic since I work as a nurse. Anyone else that feels such a disconnection?
Please advise since I'm starting to worry.

wildrice

What about sexual attraction? Do you prefer male or female genitals, or can you you swing either way?

Not perving here, just trying to understand better.

No_Nickname said:
What about sexual attraction? Do you prefer male or female genitals, or can you you swing either way?

Not perving here, just trying to understand better.

I am not able to answer your question since I don't find a connection in a physical relationship with a companionship that I'm after. To simplify, it's not about the genitals, it's about the person and the connection you have with them.

wildrice said:
I am not able to answer your question since I don't find a connection in a physical relationship with a companionship that I'm after. To simplify, it's not about the genitals, it's about the person and the connection you have with them.

So... sex isn't a factor at all for you?

No_Nickname said:
wildrice said:

So... sex isn't a factor at all for you?