Loneliness is killing me.

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Matt L

Reaction score
I'm 20 years old and I have no friends. I live in a shitty small town with nothing to do and nowhere to go, surrounded by people I can't connect with, i.e insular rednecks. My teen years or the "best years of my life" were a complete waste and I have no one good memory/experience from those years. High school sucked. I've never been to a social gathering with people my age. I've never had any girlfriends. Never been on a date. I'm 20 ******* years old and don't even know what holding hands with a woman feels like. I'm just trying to come to grips with that every girl I'm interested in will never even acknowledge me. I'm an unappealing unnoticeable loser. I recently joined a couple dating sites, found a few girls I liked, one especially. In many ways she's my perfect woman. But of course like reality they don't respond. I'm still waiting on her to reply to my simple "Hello" since monday. I wouldn't respond to me either I guess. My day to day life is going to work at a shitty grocery store, go back home and listen to music on my laptop then go to bed. Occasionally go out to the movies, alone obviously. That's about it. I'm grateful for at least having good parents, roof over my head etc, but there's just no point in life without companionship and especially love, which is what's killing me. I don't know how much longer I can keep going like this. Anyway, I know this is long, I just needed to vent.

Have you ever considered just moving?

Go from a "shitty small town" to a "not-shitty large city"?

And don't think about women for now. That's a dead end if you aren't happy with your life in other aspects. (Ask any girl)