ALL Chat room on an Android smartphone?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Goemul

Reaction score
Pertinent info: Non-rooted (will never root a phone cuz I have very little tech experience or intelligence and I don't need expensive bricks, lol) ZTE Quartz, on Straight Talk, running Android 4.3, using Chrome browser to access ALL...

Trouble is, when trying to access the chat, Chrome tells me I need a plugin. I've googled a bit, and apparently there's a Xat app, but, I don't know that I trust it as I can't get it in Android's app store. I'm curious if anyone else has similar issues, and if anyone knows a fix without using a different browser. My phone and data plan are my only internet access... So, if someone could maybe explain to me how to access the ALL chat room on my Android, in very simplistic and general terms ("the blue, flat cord" instead of "the cat5 cable extension", or whatever lol) I would very much appreciate it.

I'm not a user of chat really but I believe this is a known issue.

But this MIGHT be possible by using Firefox browser instead of Chrome. Try following these instructions and see if it works, I've not tried it but it doesn't involve dodgy apps so it should be fine.

You'll have to download the Firefox app first.

Xat isn't really all that mobile friendly, from my understanding. I'm sure another chat user can give you some advice. I know some have managed to get into chat via mobile, but I don't know anything about that aspect.

Punisher - I get, "Sorry, the requested URL was not found on this server," when I click that link. After some Google searching, I did find where I can get the APK for the app, but its not on the Android Playstore, and Xat seems to have this confusing, "earn points to get chat stuff" deal which... Is weird...