A Change in Routine

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Blue

Reaction score
Hehe, well first of all, I'm a college student, living away from home. But I do go back to my hometown every weekend. Now thing is, for almost a year, I've been doing the same thing in college - I always hang out with my best friend- my Mp3 player.
d(^ A ^)b

I listen to it all the time, on the bus, during breaks between classes, when I'm studying and whenever I'm free. And I like to be alone when I do that. But you know whattt, last weekend, I forgot to bring my mp3 player. I accidently left it at home. OK it may not sound much of a big deal, but it has changed my routine alot !! The last two days have been great ! Instead of sitting alone with my mp3 player, I'm starting to socialize more with the people around me. I realize now, that the mp3 player has been preventing me from talking to other people. I liked being alone because I wanted to listen to music. But now I hate being alone because it's boring without my mp3 player. Also, when I use the ear piece, nobody would talk to me because they know I can't listen to anything else. And yesterday, I talked to a girl !!! That girl wouldn't have come and talked to me if I was listening to my mp3 player, would she?
d(^ - ^)b
I still miss my mp3 player, I want it back !! I'm addicted to it...
But next week, when I get it back, I will not listen to it as much as I would before. It's evilll ~~~~ !!!

( ^ A ^)/ Yay~

yeah I noticed that when I dont use my mp3 player Its a little bit easier to socialize because since I had my mp3 player on people wouldnt try to talk to me because they thought I wouldnt be listening. I stopped using my mp3 player and ive managed to be able to talk to a few people as well.