How to break my patterns?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Drakas

Reaction score
Hi everyone,
I have a problem with my everyday life right now.
I'm 18 and I've been living in a small flat for 7 month now. I'm in my last year in high school. I've been feeling worse and worse since October. I don't feel unhappy, because it would mean I have been happy, which is not the case. I don't fell sad or anything, just completely empty, stuck in a dark and cold cave.

I'm fighting to keep up, but it's getting harder day after day. I don't have any energy to take care of the housework, so my flat is getting pretty dirty, and it doesn't help. I haven't shown up at school for more than a week now. I sleep less and less, although I try to get some, but I just can't fall asleep, so I spend most of my nights trying to sleep and most of the days sleeping or doing nothing.

I have important stuff to prepare for the incoming year, but I just don't have any energy to do anything. I spend all my days on my computer. I try to do something else with my time, but I just don't enjoy anything else than sitting in front of my screen.

I would like to fix all of that, but like I said, I just unable to do literally anything else than sitting motionless. I don't have anyone to ask for help around me, so I'm looking for a way to get out of my everyday life patterns.

I tried to find outside activities, but I don't have any money to spend for anything else than the absolute necessity. All I could do outside my flat would be walking around in my tiny town. I could try to travel, but that would mean giving up school.

Have anyone felt like that? How did you managed to get out of there?
Thanks by advance.