Health as a Hobby

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LonelySutton

Reaction score
One thing that really interests me is health. I mean not just like the mainstream media health... but I like advanced health. I like to search on the internet for less well known facts that will insure my health. And of course I believe a few things.

- I hate doctors. I used to think I hated the medical world but I find most doctors so arrogant and mostly wrong. And i am tried of it.
- I hate mainstream medical information. Which is wrong and imho, calculated to kill many people.
- I hate the idea that people have that they can't possibly understand things about their health. "I am not a doctor"... I feel that 90% of medical information can be understood by any normal person.
- sometimes I get upset when I go to like a diet board and see horrible information being given out. And I can give them better quality info and they do better. It isn't giving medical advice. It is saying -- have you seen this fact? Have you seen this study?

Anyone else?

I would like to avoid taking any pills and factory produced medicine because I'm afraid of the damage they may have on my health after a long time. It makes me sad that I sometimes see people around me don't care about it at all; For instance, they take so many painkillers only for their headache.

Hopetracer said:
I would like to avoid taking any pills and factory produced medicine because I'm afraid of the damage they may have on my health after a long time.

Yes I take no pills whatsoever but I have a beno (Ativan) prescription for sleep. But I take it only when necessary and I have done my research and I don't see it as a problem at my very low dose. And of course, getting this drug is brutally hard. So I know it works without side effects.