Poll: Have you ever thought of yourself as being cool?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Have you ever thought of yourself as being cool?

• Yes

Votes: 4 28.6%
  • No

Votes: 10 71.4%

• Total voters

Azariah

Reaction score
Or do you think you are cool?

I never thought I was cool, even until now. I'm interested in cool stuff. But I'm not good at doing any of those things. I get along with people and some people even told me I'm cool because of that. But in my mind to be cool means you have to have lots of friends, be talented, etc.

I don't think I'm a loser on the other hand. I'm just a regular guy. But most times I feel like an underdog.

Honestly, I think "coolness" is another term for popular or whatever. I don't care if I'm popular or cool. I'm just interested in being true to myself and good to my friends. I don't know if others would consider me cool or not and I don't really care. So, I guess I would say I'm neither.

TheRealCallie said:
Honestly, I think "coolness" is another term for popular or whatever.  I don't care if I'm popular or cool.  I'm just interested in being true to myself and good to my friends.   I don't know if others would consider me cool or not and I don't really care.  So, I guess I would say I'm neither.

I voted no because I don't think I'm cool, but I do agree with pretty much everything you said there. I'm not trying to be popular or cool, I just want to be me. If people can't accept me for who I am then I really don't care. I also don't care if people view me as cool or not, that's just not something that matters at all. All that matters is if a person likes me for who I am, and can deal with all of my problems.